AFNI Message Board

Dear AFNI users-

We are very pleased to announce that the new AFNI Message Board framework is up! Please join us at:

https://discuss.afni.nimh.nih.gov

Existing user accounts have been migrated, so returning users can login by requesting a password reset. New users can create accounts, as well, through a standard account creation process. Please note that these setup emails might initially go to spam folders (esp. for NIH users!), so please check those locations in the beginning.

The current Message Board discussion threads have been migrated to the new framework. The current Message Board will remain visible, but read-only, for a little while.

Sincerely, AFNI HQ

History of AFNI updates  

|
April 28, 2014 01:13PM
Hello,

I'm a student analyzing my first fMRI data set, and I'm running into some problems that I'm hoping someone here can lend some insight into.

The problem seems to be with the way that I am modeling the data for the 3dDeconvolve call. My experiment consists of 3 block types: Study, Test, and Baseline. Within the test, I have 5 different conditions, and have modeled each of them. I have 5 runs, each consisting of study block, a test block, a baseline block, a study block, and a test block, always in that order and each having a total of 199 dynamics. I have concatenated these runs. My TR for the runs is 2 seconds. My study and test blocks consist of trials that are each 3 seconds with a .5 second ITI. There is also a 2 second interval between each block.