AFNI Message Board

Dear AFNI users-

We are very pleased to announce that the new AFNI Message Board framework is up! Please join us at:

https://discuss.afni.nimh.nih.gov

Existing user accounts have been migrated, so returning users can login by requesting a password reset. New users can create accounts, as well, through a standard account creation process. Please note that these setup emails might initially go to spam folders (esp. for NIH users!), so please check those locations in the beginning.

The current Message Board discussion threads have been migrated to the new framework. The current Message Board will remain visible, but read-only, for a little while.

Sincerely, AFNI HQ

History of AFNI updates  

|
December 15, 2021 06:57PM
Greetings, venerable AFNIstas-

I'm new to the 3dMVM game so please feel free to direct me to a previous thread if you've already answered this. Just want to make sure that our coding matches our questions.

We have two quantitative variables per subject: 1) CSF concentration of the dopamine metabolite homovanillic acid (HVA); and 2) age, which tends to be weakly but significantly correlated with HVA. Within a single group, we'd like to look at the following in relation to some rsfMRI indices:

1. HVA, with the relation between age and the rsfMRI DV accounted for
2. age, with the relation between HVA and the rsfMRI DV accounted for

It seems that this could be handled by the following:

3dMVM \
-prefix Age_HVA \
-bsVars "Age+HVA" \
-qVars "Age,HVA" \
-jobs 4 \
-dataTable \
Subj Age HVA InputFile \
AdP-003-1 54 211 /halfpipe/sub-MDD003/func/task-rest/sub-MDD003_task-rest_feature-dualReg_map-FINDIca_component-12_stat-effect_statmap.nii.gz \

Aye or nay?

And, a follow-up question: