AFNI Message Board

Dear AFNI users-

We are very pleased to announce that the new AFNI Message Board framework is up! Please join us at:

https://discuss.afni.nimh.nih.gov

Existing user accounts have been migrated, so returning users can login by requesting a password reset. New users can create accounts, as well, through a standard account creation process. Please note that these setup emails might initially go to spam folders (esp. for NIH users!), so please check those locations in the beginning.

The current Message Board discussion threads have been migrated to the new framework. The current Message Board will remain visible, but read-only, for a little while.

Sincerely, AFNI HQ

History of AFNI updates  

|
October 24, 2019 02:10PM
Dear AFNI experts,

I am new to AFNI and am trying to work out how to do the clustering on group level correctly.

From the handouts related to this topic I learned that afni_proc.py automatically estimates the smoothness of my data. In the $subj.results folder, there is a sub folder "files_ACF" containing an out.3dFWHMx.ACF.errts.r0*.1D file for each of my three runs. All three files have 4 columns, but the number of rows varies between subjects (and sometimes runs). So my first question is: what do rows and columns represent?

Secondly, is there any mask used as default to obtain these smoothness values? If so, what mask would that be?