AFNI Message Board

Dear AFNI users-

We are very pleased to announce that the new AFNI Message Board framework is up! Please join us at:

https://discuss.afni.nimh.nih.gov

Existing user accounts have been migrated, so returning users can login by requesting a password reset. New users can create accounts, as well, through a standard account creation process. Please note that these setup emails might initially go to spam folders (esp. for NIH users!), so please check those locations in the beginning.

The current Message Board discussion threads have been migrated to the new framework. The current Message Board will remain visible, but read-only, for a little while.

Sincerely, AFNI HQ

History of AFNI updates  

|
July 27, 2020 09:18AM
Hi,

I am a statistician and AFNI still continues to be new to me, after 4-5 years of using it intermittently (sorry if the answers are obvious).

So I am trying to redo the results on the datset in: [openneuro.org]

The authors used AFNI but are cut off from their code (at work) because of the pandemic so can not send me their AFNI code/scripts. But these are general questions (I think) and I think that I would benefit from learning the general case.

So, this experiment has a TR of 3s, but my question is on setting up the simulus files.

Here is the task file for one run of the experiment for a subject:

[openneuro.org]

So, we have tones for 33s followed by response for 3s followed by positive musical stimulus for 31.5s followed by response of 3s followed by tones of 33s followed by response of 3s followed by negative musical stimulus for 31.5s followed by 3s of response and then the cycle repeats.

So, it seems to me that we should have 6 tasks (and no baseline). The 6 tasks are:
1. tones
2. response to tones
3. positive musical stimulus
4. response to positive musical stimulus
5. negative musical stimulus
6. response to negative musical stimulus