AFNI Message Board

Dear AFNI users-

We are very pleased to announce that the new AFNI Message Board framework is up! Please join us at:

https://discuss.afni.nimh.nih.gov

Existing user accounts have been migrated, so returning users can login by requesting a password reset. New users can create accounts, as well, through a standard account creation process. Please note that these setup emails might initially go to spam folders (esp. for NIH users!), so please check those locations in the beginning.

The current Message Board discussion threads have been migrated to the new framework. The current Message Board will remain visible, but read-only, for a little while.

Sincerely, AFNI HQ

History of AFNI updates  

|
January 04, 2023 02:58PM
Hello,
I am trying to run a simple level 1 analysis for a task where participants were excluded or included for a block of time. The block time varied based on the individuals response times (throwing a ball to other participants). I am new to AFNI but am just trying to run a simple 3dDeconvolve analysis for one participants on fMRIprep preprocessed data. Maybe I am missing the point of this process, but not sure how to model my data when I have blocks of differing durations?

I keep getting the following error message and I can't seem to resolve this...

*+ WARNING: '-stim_times_AM1 1' didn't read any good times from file '/mnt/analysis/sub-06/beh/test.1D'
++ '-stim_times_AM1 1 /mnt/analysis/sub-06/beh/test.1D' has 1 auxiliary values per time point
++ '-stim_times_AM1 1': basis function model 'dmBLOCK(1)' uses 1 parameters,
out of the 1 found in timing file '/mnt/analysis/sub-06/beh/test.1D'
*+ WARNING: '-stim_times_AM1 2' didn't read any good times from file '/mnt/analysis/sub-06/beh/tf_asd_06_equal_play.txt'
++ '-stim_times_AM1 2 /mnt/analysis/sub-06/beh/tf_asd_06_equal_play.txt' has 1 auxiliary values per time point
++ '-stim_times_AM1 2': basis function model 'dmBLOCK(1)' uses 1 parameters,