AFNI Message Board

Dear AFNI users-

We are very pleased to announce that the new AFNI Message Board framework is up! Please join us at:

https://discuss.afni.nimh.nih.gov

Existing user accounts have been migrated, so returning users can login by requesting a password reset. New users can create accounts, as well, through a standard account creation process. Please note that these setup emails might initially go to spam folders (esp. for NIH users!), so please check those locations in the beginning.

The current Message Board discussion threads have been migrated to the new framework. The current Message Board will remain visible, but read-only, for a little while.

Sincerely, AFNI HQ

History of AFNI updates  

|
September 05, 2013 02:38PM
Hello,

I'm a relative newbie to AFNI group analysis coming from SPM. I have a dataset of subject functional runs (1 Func/subj) that were originally converted to .nifti format from their raw P files, and that is where I've started, the raw files are no where to be found. When I originally started using 3dcopy to convert to .BRIK/.HEAD, AFNI was echo'ing the warning about obliquity in the EPI's and Anat's.

After testing 3dWarp's deobliquing in a few different places in the preprocessing stream, decided to run afni_proc.py on all the subjects, deoblique the first subject, then use 3dresample to match the rest of the functional runs to the initial functional run. Observing the GLT results for just individual subjects after the 3dresample, everything looks how I would expect it to look with the functional underlay, and anatomical overlay matching very nicely. There is also clear evidence that the functional run was oblique because the noise activations outside the skull at low threshold run diagonally upwards off pitch.